Ways to “Hook” Your Reader

Start with a:

  • Question
    • Why are my keys over here?
  • Feeling/ Emotion
    • Tears ran down her face.
  • Sound
    • Beeep! Ugh, it was time to get up for the day.
  • Exclamation
    • Please help me!
  • Complaint
    • I don’t want to stay here any longer.
  • Repetition
    • No no no! I’m sorry.
  • Description
    • The world fell silent that night.
  • Adjectives
    • The black playful kitten was much smaller than the others, but was also more energetic.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

