Diary of a Call Center Agent

Me: Thank you for calling. My name is AJ, can I get you first and last name please?

Customer: (Says name).

Me: Thank you, how can I help you?

Customer: I believe my account is set with autopay from my debit card and I just got a new debit card.

Me: So yes your account is set up with autopay, but it is set up to come directly out of you bank account.

Customer: Okay, so I need to update my debit card with you guys then. It was the bank account number that change or routing number it was just my debit card that changed.

Me: Ma’am it is coming directly from you bank account not you debit card. Everything on the account is fine.

Customer: Oh, okay. Good that’s good then. Thank you have a great night.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

