Tips for Dealing with Stress

Lately I have been stressed out. For me stress is hard physically and slightly emotionally. When I’m stressed physically my chest hurts along with my back, I feel tired from constantly thinking about what I am stressed about and I do find myself wanting to spend time alone. My eyes hurt from feeling like I have wanted to cry for who knows how long.

I spent some time trying to find ways that worked for me and ways I can try when I feel stressed again.

1.  Figure out what you are stressed about.

-You will continue to be stressed until you are able to figure out exactly what is stressing you out.

2. Take a shower and or bath.

-Just take some time to relax. Light a candle even if you want, but spend some times relaxing your muscles.

3. Go for a walk.

-I know walking isn’t always the funnest thing to do, but if you can find a place that makes you happy outside away from what is stressing you out it may be a good idea to go there.

4. Take a nap.

-I know that this doesn’t work for everyone, but napping or even going to bed early can be helpful.

5. No one is perfect.

-Remember that no one is perfect. Everyone makes mistakes at some point in time.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

