I Got One Thing to Say// Diary of a Call Center Agent

Me: Thank you for calling, my name is AJ. Can I get your first and last name please?

Customer: (Says Name)

Me: Thank you. What can I help you out with?

Customer: I would like to make a payment.

Me: Okay no problem, I can help you with that. Do you have a bank account number and routing number?

Customer: No, I want to use my debit card.

Me: I do want to apologize, but your account is not eligible for debit card payments.

Customer: Well I was told that I could you my debit card.

Me: And I am sorry for the miss information, but as August 11th we are unable to even do debit card payment over then phone. It’s to give you guys more security-

Customer: This is such b******* I was told that I could you use my debit card and now you are telling me I can’t. How are people making debit card payments now then.

Me: They have the option of going online or through our automated system.

Customer: Transfer me there.

Me: Okay sir, that’s no problem, but like I said your account is not eligible to make debit card payments.

Customer: Transfer me there.

Me: Okay do you have any other questions for me before I do that?

Customer: Yeah I got one thing to say, This is so f****** stupid I was told one thing then you f****** tell me something else and now I can’t f****** pay my bill. I f****** hate your company once I pay of my account I’m closing it. Okay now you can transfer me.

Me: Okay sir.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

