Scars and Bruises Part 6 of 7 (Short Story)

2 months earlier

“All the guys from the football team are going out and celebrating one last time, you should come Alex.” Aaron said.

“I don’t know Aaron; I have a lot of homework this weekend.”

“No, you’re coming.” He ordered pushing towards his truck.

“Okay.”

***

“Whose party is this anyway?” I asked Aaron as we walked through the front door.

“Don’t worry about Alex. Just try to have fun, okay? Get that stick out of your ass.”

“Am I really that uptight?”

“Yes!” He snapped. “Drink this, it’ll help.” He said shoving some green drink into my hand.

“Is this alcohol?”

“Stop bitching and just drink the damn drink!”

I turned to walk away to find somewhere to put this drink, but Aaron stopped me.

“Where the hell do you think you’re going?”

“I-”

“You were going to leave me weren’t you?”

“No I-”

“Don’t lie to me Alex. I’m not stupid like you.” He said grabbing my arm and squeezing.

“Aaron, let go that hurts.”

“Come on.” Aarons said dragging me outside.

“Aaron stop you’re hurting me!”

“Don’t you dare talk to me like that.” He yelled as he punched me in the shoulder.

I fell to the ground crying.

“Oh no, Alex… Baby, I am so sorry I don’t know what came over me. I am so sorry.” He picked me up off the ground and carried me to his truck.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

