Scars and Bruises Part 5 of 7 (Short Story)

3 months earlier

“Hey, Alex.” Tony said walking over to me.

“Hey, how are you?”

“Good, how are you?”

“Good.” Just past Tony I saw Aaron walking towards us. “I gotta go.” I said hurrying towards Aaron.

“Bye… See you later!” Tony yelled.

After reaching Aaron he grabbed my arm and pulled off to the side, “You’re cheating on me aren’t you?” He yelled.

“No! That’s it at all!”

“How could you do this to me? I thought you loved me!”

“I do love you Aaron!”

“Not enough!” He said storming off.

I took off after him, “Aaron!”

He made it all the way to his truck before I was able to catch up with.

“You know what you are Alex? You’re a whore! A good for nothing whore!”

“Aaron… I’m not cheating on you I swear!” I yelled tears rushing downing my face.

“That’s not what it looked like to me!”

“Fine! Believe what you want!” I yelled back.

He grabbed my arm and squeezed, “Bitch, don’t you dare talk to me like that!”

“Ow! Aaron you’re hurting me!”

At that moment his eyes softened and tears started to form in his eyes, “Alex, I am so sorry…” He wrapped his arms around me, “I’m so sorry I overreacted.  My last girlfriend cheated on me and I was so worried that it was happening again. I should have had more faith you and I didn’t.”

I continued to cry in his arms.

“Alex, I am so sorry. The thought of losing you makes me do crazy and stupid things… I love you so much Alex.”

“I love you too.”

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

