Scars and Bruises Part 3 of 7 (Short Story)

5 months earlier

“Aaron is so amazing,” I gushed to Vanessa and Tony.

“I am happy for you, Alex.” Vanessa said smiling.

“He does this really sweet thing where he will bring me,”

“Flowers or a note that Alex finds totally adorable, but sometimes I even do both.” Aaron jumped in placing flowers with a note on the table in front of me.

“Oh! Aaron, thank you so much.”  I smiled kissing him.

“I love you, Alex.” Aaron said kissing my forehead.

“I love you too.”

“Can I talk to you for a minute, alone, Alex?”

“Yeah sure what is it?” I asked walking a little ways away from my friends.

“Alex, I don’t think your friends like me.” Aaron confessed.

“What, that’s crazy!” I was shocked that he felt that way.

“Please don’t make me hang out with them,” He pleaded.

I felt terrible; I didn’t realize that he felt like I was making him do something that he didn’t want to do, “I’m so sorry Aaron. I didn’t realize you felt that way. We don’t have to hang out with them if you don’t want to.” I said reaching out to give him hug.

“Thank you, Alex.” He said hugging me.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

