Keep a Journal

Writing daily is important. For a writer this is key to making an writing processes easier. Back in high school when I took a creative writing class we wrote every day, no matter what. Every day we had a prompt on the board and she gave us anywhere from 5-10 minutes to write.

What I would like all of you wonderful people to start keeping a journal. Make it a daily thing. Set aside an appropriate amount of time for yourself or a length you want to reach and just writing. Write about anything you day, something you did, maybe even how you felt. No matter how much or how little, you may find yourself looking forward to, and saving things up for, that time.

Back when I was in college I got a book called Writing Fiction A Guide to Narrative Craft by Janet Burroway, Elizabeth Stuckey-French, and Ned Stuckey-French. This book has many different writing exercise that I will be sharing along with my own prompts to help out with ideas.

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

