Observer-Narrator

With this type of point of view the character is retelling the story in either first of third person point of view, but they are not the main character in the story they are telling. They can talked about a major event that happened, but they are not the person they watched this happen to.

“Mercifully, I was at that age when reading was still a passion and thus, save for a happy marriage, the best state possible in which to keep absolute loneliness at bay. I could not have made it through those evenings otherwise.”
― William StyronSophie’s Choice

If you like what I am doing and want to support me, you can donate to me on my Patreon!

Leave a Reply

